Clifton Green is a thriving primary school in York.

“A school where children not only have high achievement, but experience opportunities that enrich their lives. A school that has family and community at its heart.” Dave Brown, Headteacher

What’s been happening…


What’s on


June 2018

Monday, 18 June

Reception starters - Welcome Meeting
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wednesday, 20 June

Reception Starters - Welcome meeting
10:00am - 11:00am

Thursday, 21 June

London Trip (Y6)

Monday, 25 June

Science and Outdoor Learning Week

Friday, 29 June

Cafe Assembly (4,5,6)
10:00am - 10:30am
Cafe Assembly (R,1,2,3)
9:15am - 9:45am

July 2018

Wednesday, 4 July

Reception Graduation
9:15am - 10:00am

Friday, 6 July

Training Day

Saturday, 7 July

GreenFest
until Sunday, 8 July

Monday, 9 July

Disco 1
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Transition Week

Tuesday, 10 July

Reception stay & play sessions
9:30am - 10:30am
Disco 2
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, 11 July

Y6 Play
6:00pm - 7:15pm
Reception stay & play sessions
9:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, 12 July

Reception stay & play sessions
9:30am - 11:30am

Saturday, 14 July

Family Fun Day

Tuesday, 17 July

Reception stay & play sessions (with parent lunch)
10:30am - 12:30pm

Thursday, 19 July

End of Year Celebration (Families K-Z)
10:30am - 11:15am
End of Year Celebration (Families A-J)
9:15am - 10:00am

Friday, 20 July

Y6 Leavers' Assembly
9:15am - 10:00am

Saturday, 21 July

Last Day of term

Monday, 23 July

Summer Holidays

September 2018

Monday, 3 September

Closed staff - training day

Tuesday, 4 September

Start

Our full calendar