Clifton Green is a thriving primary school in York.

“A school where children not only have high achievement, but experience opportunities that enrich their lives. A school that has family and community at its heart.” Dave Brown, Headteacher

What’s been happening…


What’s on


September 2018

Monday, 24 September

Parent Consultations
2:00pm - 7:00pm

Tuesday, 25 September

Parent Consultations
2:00pm - 7:00pm

October 2018

Monday, 1 October

Enrichment Activities Start

Tuesday, 2 October

Harvest Celebration (Y2-6)
9:30am - 10:15am

Wednesday, 3 October

Mini Harvest (Reception & Y1)
9:15pm - 9:45pm

Friday, 19 October

Cafe Assemblies
Y1-3 at 9:15am Y4-6 at 10:00am
9:15pm - 9:45pm

Saturday, 20 October

Dads' Breakfast
10:00am - 11:30am

Friday, 26 October

End

Monday, 29 October

Half term Mon, 29th Oct - Fri, 2ndNov

November 2018

Monday, 5 November

Bonfire Night Event
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Start

Tuesday, 13 November

Individual Photographs

Monday, 19 November

Last week of Enrichment Activities

December 2018

Friday, 7 December

Advent Fair

Friday, 14 December

Cafe Assemblies
Y1-3 at 9:15am Y4-6 at 10:00am
9:15am - 10:40am
Christmas Jumper Day

Tuesday, 18 December

Disco 1
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, 19 December

Christmas Dinner
Disco 2
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, 20 December

Christmas Celebration (A-J)
9:15am - 10:00am
Christmas Celebration (K-Z)
10:30am - 11:15am

Friday, 21 December

End

Our full calendar