Clifton Green is a thriving primary school in York.

“A school where children not only have high achievement, but experience opportunities that enrich their lives. A school that has family and community at its heart.” Dave Brown, Headteacher

What’s been happening…


What’s on


May 2018

Tuesday, 22 May

Lower Phase Sports Day
9:30am - 11:00am | School Field

Wednesday, 23 May

Upper Phase Sports Day
9:30am - 11:00am | School Field

Thursday, 24 May

EYFS Sports Day
9:30am - 11:00am | School Field

Friday, 25 May

Last Day of Term

June 2018

Thursday, 7 June

Y5 Parent Pizza Lunch
11:45am - 12:15pm | School Hall

Saturday, 9 June

Dads' Breakfast
10:00am - 11:30am

Thursday, 21 June

London Trip (Y6)

Monday, 25 June

Science and Outdoor Learning Week

Friday, 29 June

Cafe Assembly (4,5,6)
10:00am - 10:30am
Cafe Assembly (R,1,2,3)
9:15am - 9:45am

July 2018

Wednesday, 4 July

Reception Graduation
9:15am - 10:00am

Thursday, 5 July

Y6 Play
until Friday, 6 July

Friday, 6 July

Training Day

Saturday, 7 July

Greenfest
2:00pm - 7:00pm

Monday, 9 July

Disco 1
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Transition Week

Tuesday, 10 July

Disco 2
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Saturday, 14 July

Family Fun Day

Thursday, 19 July

End of Year Celebration
9:15am - 10:00am

Friday, 20 July

Y6 Leavers' Assembly
9:15am - 10:00am

Saturday, 21 July

Last Day of term

Monday, 23 July

Summer Holidays

Our full calendar